2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
RBL World Safari vs YES Marquee
Side-by-side comparison of the RBL Bank World Safari and the YES Bank Marquee. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
Pick Marquee for lounge access.
World Safari costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differWorld Safari ₹3,000Marquee ₹4,999
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroadWorld Safari 0%Marquee 1%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Marquee wins. World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Marquee 24/year (6 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 6/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueWorld Safari ~0.5%Marquee Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
18 pts / ₹200 · Up to 36 pts / ₹200 on online spend
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
- YES Bank Marquee: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | World Safari RBL Bank | Marquee YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 24/year (6 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 24/year (6 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 1% | 0% | 1% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,000 vs ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost ₹3,000 vs ₹9,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹9,999 |
| Interest-free period Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.99% / month vs 2.99% / month | 3.99% / month | 2.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 18 pts / ₹200 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 18 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 1,250 points per statement cycle; at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 1,250 points per statement cycle at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- YES Bank Marquee Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
RBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Marquee
Verify with issuer , opens external site