2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
RBL World Safari vs SBI Miles Elite
Side-by-side comparison of the RBL Bank World Safari and the SBI Card Miles Elite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
World Safari costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differWorld Safari ₹3,000Miles Elite ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹15,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadWorld Safari 0%Miles Elite 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Miles Elite 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueWorld Safari ~0.5%Miles Elite ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
2 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 6 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
- SBI Miles Elite: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | World Safari RBL Bank | Miles Elite SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 1.99% | 0% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,000 vs ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | ₹3,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹15,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~0.3% | ~0.5% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel | Not stated | Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
RBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Miles Elite
Verify with issuer , opens external site