2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Dining Departmental Grocery
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
SBI ELITE vs YES Marquee
Side-by-side comparison of the SBI Card ELITE and the YES Bank Marquee. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Marquee for lounge access and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ELITE ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spendMarquee ₹4,999
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Marquee wins. Marquee saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadELITE 1.99%Marquee 1%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Marquee wins. ELITE 8/yearMarquee 24/year (6 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 6/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueELITE ~0.5%Marquee Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
18 pts / ₹200 · Up to 36 pts / ₹200 on online spend
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI ELITE: ~₹250/month at base rate
- YES Bank Marquee: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ELITE SBI Card | Marquee YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year vs 24/year (6 per quarter) | 8/year | 24/year (6 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 6 per year vs Unlimited | 6 per year | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 1.99% vs 1% | 1.99% | 1% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | ₹9,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for SBI ELITE | ₹10,00,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for YES Bank Marquee | Not specified | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 vs 18 pts / ₹200 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 18 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 10,000 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 1,250 points per statement cycle; at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | 10,000 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 1,250 points per statement cycle at 10 pts / ₹200, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for SBI ELITE | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity 2 years vs 3 years | 2 years | 3 years |
Notes
- YES Bank Marquee Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
SBI Card ELITE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Marquee
Verify with issuer , opens external site