2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
RBL World Safari vs SBI ELITE
Side-by-side comparison of the RBL Bank World Safari and the SBI Card ELITE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
World Safari costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differWorld Safari ₹3,000ELITE ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadWorld Safari 0%ELITE 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)ELITE 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueWorld Safari ~0.5%ELITE ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Dining Departmental Grocery
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
- SBI ELITE: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | World Safari RBL Bank | ELITE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 1.99% | 0% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,000 vs ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | ₹3,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | ₹10,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~0.5% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 10,000 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
RBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card ELITE
Verify with issuer , opens external site