1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
KOTAK Mojo Platinum vs SBI PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Side-by-side comparison of the Kotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Mojo Platinum for lounge access and a lower fee.
Pick PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK for rewards and UPI payments.
Mojo Platinum costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Mojo Platinum wins. Mojo Platinum saves ₹499/yrMojo Platinum ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Mojo Platinum 3.5%PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Mojo Platinum wins. Mojo Platinum 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins. conservative base valueMojo Platinum ~0.2%PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins. Mojo Platinum No UPI supportPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Kotak Mojo Platinum: ~₹100/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Mojo Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank | PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Kotak Mojo Platinum | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 51 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.2% vs ~1% | ~0.2% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle vs 1,500 points per month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle | 1,500 points per month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Kotak Mojo Platinum Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Verify with issuer , opens external site