1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs KOTAK Mojo Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the Kotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards, spending abroad and UPI payments.
Pick Mojo Platinum for a lower fee.
Mojo Platinum costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Mojo Platinum wins. Mojo Platinum saves ₹499/yrTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendMojo Platinum ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%Mojo Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterMojo Platinum 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%Mojo Platinum ~0.2%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPIMojo Platinum No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Kotak Mojo Platinum: ~₹100/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | Mojo Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 3.5% | 2% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1,499 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.2% | ~1.5% | ~0.2% |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 1 year | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹9 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Kotak Mojo Platinum Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site