1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs KOTAK Mojo Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the Kotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spendMojo Platinum ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%Mojo Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMojo Platinum 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%Mojo Platinum ~0.2%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPIMojo Platinum No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
- Kotak Mojo Platinum: ~₹100/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank | Mojo Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,000 | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹30,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹30,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs ~0.2% | ~0.7% | ~0.2% |
| Earn ceiling 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle | 600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Kotak Mojo Platinum Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site