1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs SBI PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK for UPI payments.
IndiGo costs ₹700 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK at ₹3,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹700/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparablePhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins. IndiGo No UPI supportPhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹1,499 | ₹799 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹3,00,000 | Not offered | ₹3,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs 1,500 points per month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | 1,500 points per month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Verify with issuer , opens external site