Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS My Zone vs SBI PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK for rewards and UPI payments.

My Zone costs ₹999 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK at ₹3,00,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    My Zone 3.5%
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 4/year (1 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins.
    My Zone ~0.4%
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins.
    My Zone No UPI support
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

My Zone

2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK

1 pt / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field My Zone Axis Bank PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹1,499
₹500 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered vs ₹3,00,000
Not offered ₹3,00,000
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~1%
~0.4% ~1%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 1,500 points per month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend
Not stated 1,500 points per month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.2 vs ₹1
₹0.2 ₹1
Point validity
Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.