1 myCash / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI MakeMyTrip vs KOTAK Mojo Platinum
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip and the Kotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick MakeMyTrip for rewards and spending abroad.
MakeMyTrip costs ₹1 less a year but waives only at ₹3,00,000 spend, Mojo Platinum at ₹1,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1/yr apart · waiver gates differMakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spendMojo Platinum ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. MakeMyTrip saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadMakeMyTrip 0.99%Mojo Platinum 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)Mojo Platinum 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. conservative base valueMakeMyTrip ~1%Mojo Platinum ~0.2%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Kotak Mojo Platinum: ~₹100/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Mojo Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 1 per year vs Not included | 1 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0.99% vs 3.5% | 0.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹999 vs ₹1,000 | ₹999 | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Kotak Mojo Platinum | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 myCash / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 myCash / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.2% | ~1% | ~0.2% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle | Not stated | Eligible spend capped at ₹70,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | 3 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
Notes
- Kotak Mojo Platinum Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank Mojo Platinum
Verify with issuer , opens external site