Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI MakeMyTrip vs SBI Tata Neu Infinity

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip and the SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

MakeMyTrip

The short answer

Pick MakeMyTrip for spending abroad and a lower fee.

Pick Tata Neu Infinity for rewards and UPI payments.

MakeMyTrip costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    Tata Neu Infinity ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    MakeMyTrip saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    MakeMyTrip 0.99%
    Tata Neu Infinity 1.99%
    MakeMyTrip saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
    Tata Neu Infinity 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity wins.
    MakeMyTrip ~1%
    Tata Neu Infinity ~1.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity wins.
    MakeMyTrip No UPI support
    Tata Neu Infinity Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

MakeMyTrip

1 myCash / ₹100

Strong data
Tata Neu Infinity

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 10 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
1 per year vs 1 per quarter
1 per year 1 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0.99% vs 1.99%
0.99% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹1,499
₹999 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 ₹3,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 48 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1 myCash / ₹100 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100
1 myCash / ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~1.5%
~1% ~1.5%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend
Not stated 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 ₹1
Point validity
3 years vs 2 years
3 years 2 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 crore Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.