Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs ICICI MakeMyTrip

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.

Pick MakeMyTrip for spending abroad and a lower fee.

MakeMyTrip costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    MakeMyTrip saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    MakeMyTrip 0.99%
    MakeMyTrip saves ~₹1,010 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
    MakeMyTrip ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
    MakeMyTrip No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
MakeMyTrip

1 myCash / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per year
No international lounge access 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
2% vs 0.99%
2% 0.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,499 vs ₹999
₹1,499 ₹999
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹3,00,000
₹3,00,000 or more ₹3,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 myCash / ₹100
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 1 myCash / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~1%
~1.5% ~1%
Earn ceiling
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated
2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 ₹1
Point validity
1 year vs 3 years
1 year 3 years
Insurance — Air accident cover ₹1 crore ₹1 crore
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.