ICICI

MakeMyTrip Credit Card

Good for frequent travelers who value lounge access and low forex.

Should you get this?

Strong fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Forex markup is low at 0.99%.
  • 2 per quarter domestic + 1 per year international.
Issuer evidence · 3 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹999) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹3,00,000.

Annual fee ₹999 per year
Rewards 1 myCash / ₹100
Lounge access 2 domestic (2 per quarter) + 1 intl (1 per year)
Forex markup 0.99% low

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

₹999joining fee

From year 2

₹999renewal fee

Waived above ₹3,00,000 eligible annual spend

Welcome offer

Joining bundle (MMTBLACK + MakeMyTrip voucher)

MMTBLACK GOLD · MakeMyTrip

Qualification and fulfilment conditions apply

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend1 myCash / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
MakeMyTrip hotel bookings6 myCash / ₹100Credited as reward points · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
MakeMyTrip flights, holidays, cabs & buses3 myCash / ₹100Credited as reward points · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
MakeMyTrip other platform spends1 myCash / ₹100Credited as reward points · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated

Redemption value

What a myCash is worth

  1. Travel₹1 / pt

When does this card pay for itself?

Rewards break-even estimate
₹1L

Conservative yearly spend needed at the ₹1-per-point ranking floor.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 myCash per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹1 per point

Travel

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹3,00,000yearAnnual fee waiver

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 myCash / ₹100). Up to ~500 myCash/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹500 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Fee waiver achievable at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹500 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
2 per quarter
International (cardholder)
1 per year Requires Priority Pass card

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Rewards

Base earn
1 myCash per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~1% base (conservative redemption) · verified 20 Jun 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹1.00 per myCash (Travel) · verified 20 Jun 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.

Insurance Cover

Air accident cover
₹1 crore
Personal accident cover
₹1 crore
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹999
Joining fee
₹999 · verified 20 Jun 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹3,00,000 · verified 20 Jun 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹3,00,000.
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
0.99%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • ICICI official MakeMyTrip page
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Mid-tier

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump

No verified fuel benefit available.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Rent

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹999.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 0.99%.
  • 2 per quarter domestic lounge · 1 per year international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

2 per quarter domestic + 1 per year international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 0.99%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹3,00,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Joining bundle (MMTBLACK + MakeMyTrip voucher). Included items: MMTBLACK GOLD — Joining Benefits §: primary cardholder auto-enrolled into MMTBLACK GOLD within 30 business days of card activation., MakeMyTrip — ₹1,000 MakeMyTrip voucher, valid one year, credited on payment of the joining fee. The co-brand terms also describe a limited-time zero-joining-fee offer, and require the joining fee to be settled by the first or second statement, so confirm the current offer with the issuer before applying. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →