1 myCash / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI MakeMyTrip vs IDBI Euphoria World
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip and the IDBI Bank Euphoria World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick MakeMyTrip for spending abroad.
Pick Euphoria World for lounge access.
MakeMyTrip costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at ₹3,00,000 spend, Euphoria World at Above ₹1,50,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differMakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spendEuphoria World ₹1,499 Waivable at Above ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. MakeMyTrip saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroadMakeMyTrip 0.99%Euphoria World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Euphoria World wins. MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)Euphoria World 12/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueMakeMyTrip ~1%Euphoria World Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDBI Euphoria World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Euphoria World IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 12/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | 1 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0.99% vs 3.5% | 0.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹999 vs ₹1,499 | ₹999 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 vs Above ₹1,50,000 | ₹3,00,000 | Above ₹1,50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.9% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.9% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 myCash / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1 myCash / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover ₹1 crore vs ₹25 lakh | ₹1 crore | ₹25 lakh |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Euphoria World
Verify with issuer , opens external site