IDBI

Euphoria World Credit Card

Good for lounge and lifestyle benefits.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
  • 12 per year domestic lounge.
  • You spend on travel.
Issuer evidence · 4 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹1,499) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹1,50,000.

Card fees No joining fee From year 2 · ₹1,499 / year
Rewards 3 pts / ₹100 base
Lounge access 12 visits / year
Forex markup 3.5% high

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

No joining fee

From year 2

₹1,499renewal fee

Waived above ₹1,50,000 eligible annual spend

Welcome offer

Activation and first-spend Delight Points

500 Delight Points on card activation · 750 Delight Points on first ₹5,000+ transaction within 30 days

Qualification and fulfilment conditions apply

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend3 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Travel6 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

How to avoid the annual fee

Spend threshold for waiver
Above ₹1.5L annual eligible spend required for the waiver

Annual fee from the second year is ₹1,499. The issuer doesn't publish a documented cash value for its reward points, so a reliable rewards break-even estimate can't be shown.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

3 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹1,50,000yearAnnual fee waiver
Milestone spend₹2,00,000yearMilestone benefit

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (3 pts / ₹100). Up to ~1,500 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.
  • Fee waiver achievable at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
12 per year — via Mastercard lounge programme · verified 10 Jul 2026

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
International (cardholder)
No international lounge entitlement documented by the issuer Absence of an international claim is not proof of exclusion. Confirm with the issuer or network programme.

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Rewards

Base earn
3 points per ₹100 · verified 10 Jul 2026 value depends on redemption
Point validity
Points expire 3 years after earning · verified 10 Jul 2026

Insurance Cover

Air accident cover
₹25 lakh · verified 10 Jul 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
2.9% / month
First-year cost
₹0 · verified 10 Jul 2026
Annual fee
₹1,499 from second year
Joining fee
₹0 · verified 10 Jul 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹1,50,000 · verified 10 Jul 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹1,50,000.
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Mid-tier

Travel & perks


Spend milestones

Progression rewards
  1. ₹2L spend → 1,500 DELIGHT POINTS
  2. ₹4L spend → 2,000 DELIGHT POINTS

Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹5,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹500 per month.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Latest update

  • First-year cost: ₹0.
  • Annual fee from second year: ₹1,499.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • 12 per year domestic lounge.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

12 per year domestic lounge. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹1,50,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Activation and first-spend Delight Points. Included items: 500 Delight Points on card activation, 750 Delight Points on first ₹5,000+ transaction within 30 days — First transaction of ₹5,000 or more within 30 days of activation. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →