1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs IDBI Bank Euphoria World Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the IDBI Bank Euphoria World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for spending abroad and upi.
Pick Euphoria World for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendEuphoria World ₹1,499 Waivable at Above ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%Euphoria World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Euphoria World: +4 lounge visits/yrTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterEuphoria World 12/year
Reward earning explained
Per card3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499 vs IDBI Bank Euphoria World: ₹1,499), forex markup (2% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year).
-
Travel Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare travel
Only HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 2%.
-
Forex markup HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for forex
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Forex markup is 2%.
-
Lounge access IDBI Bank Euphoria World wins IDBI Bank Euphoria World is better for lounge access
IDBI Bank Euphoria World is stronger here. IDBI Bank Euphoria World offers 12 domestic lounge visits per year versus 8.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay conservative base value ~1.5% per ₹100. IDBI Bank Euphoria World is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value).
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- IDBI Euphoria World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | Euphoria World IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover ₹1 crore vs ₹25 lakh | ₹1 crore | ₹25 lakh |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹9 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 12/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 3.5% | 2% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,499 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost ₹1,499 vs ₹0 | ₹1,499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 or more vs Above ₹1,50,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more | Above ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.9% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.9% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity 1 year vs 3 years | 1 year | 3 years |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Euphoria World
Verify with issuer , opens external site