1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil
Strong dataAxis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs IDBI Bank Euphoria World Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the IDBI Bank Euphoria World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for upi.
Pick Euphoria World for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay saves ₹499/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spendEuphoria World ₹1,499 Waivable at Above ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%Euphoria World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Euphoria World: +4 lounge visits/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsEuphoria World 12/year
Reward earning explained
Per card3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: ₹1,000 vs IDBI Bank Euphoria World: ₹1,499), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access IDBI Bank Euphoria World wins IDBI Bank Euphoria World is better for lounge access
IDBI Bank Euphoria World is stronger here. IDBI Bank Euphoria World offers 12 domestic lounge visits per year versus 8.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay conservative base value ~0.6666666666666666% per ₹100. IDBI Bank Euphoria World is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value).
-
upi Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for UPI usage
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
- IDBI Euphoria World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank | Euphoria World IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | ₹25 lakh |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 12/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 12/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹30,000 vs Above ₹1,50,000 | ₹30,000 | Above ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.9% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.9% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.7% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate. Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Euphoria World
Verify with issuer , opens external site