2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs RBL Platinum Choice
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the RBL Bank Platinum Choice. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.
Pick Platinum Choice for a lower fee.
Platinum Choice costs ₹1 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Platinum Choice wins. Platinum Choice saves ₹1/yrCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendPlatinum Choice ₹499 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 3.5%Platinum Choice 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Platinum Choice No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%Platinum Choice ~0.1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Coral RuPay Supports UPIPlatinum Choice No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
- RBL Bank Platinum Choice: ~₹60/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | Platinum Choice RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹499 | ₹500 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹50,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹50,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Coral RuPay | Up to 48 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral RuPay | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~0.1% | ~0.5% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs 1,000 points cap; reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 1,000 points cap reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹0.11 | ₹0.25 | ₹0.11 |
| Point validity Only available for Coral RuPay | 3 years | Not specified |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank Platinum Choice
Verify with issuer , opens external site