1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs RBL Platinum Choice
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the RBL Bank Platinum Choice. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendPlatinum Choice ₹499 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%Platinum Choice 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPlatinum Choice No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%Platinum Choice ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- RBL Bank Platinum Choice: ~₹60/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | Platinum Choice RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹50,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹50,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for ACE | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.1% | ~1.5% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 1,000 points cap; reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | 1,000 points cap reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.11 | ₹1 | ₹0.11 |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank Platinum Choice
Verify with issuer , opens external site