RBL

Platinum Choice Credit Card

Good fit when rewards, fees, and forex fit your spend pattern.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Verified

Why this card

  • Up to 2 pts / ₹100 on online spend
  • You spend on online shopping.
Issuer evidence · 3 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹499) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹50,000.

Annual fee ₹499 per year
Rewards 1 pt / ₹100
Lounge access 0 no lounge
Forex markup 3.5% high
Compare with Axis Bank ACE →

Similar tier comparison

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend1 pt / ₹100Credited as reward points
Online shopping2 pts / ₹100Credited as reward points · online only1,000 points cap; reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend

How to avoid the annual fee

Spend threshold for waiver
Above ₹50K annual eligible spend required for the waiver

Above ₹50K eligible annual spend waives the fee

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.11 per point

Headline redemption

Caps

  • Online shopping1,000 points cap
    Why?

    reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend

View full earning rules →

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹50,000yearAnnual fee waiver

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 pt / ₹100). Up to ~500 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹60 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Fee waiver achievable at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
No complimentary lounge access
International (cardholder)
No international lounge entitlement documented by the issuer Absence of an international claim on the product page is not proof of exclusion. Visa or programme terms may still apply.

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify

Rewards

Base earn
1 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~0.11% base (conservative redemption) · verified 30 Aug 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹0.11 per Reward Point (Headline redemption) · verified 30 Aug 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.

Redemption value

You earn
Reward Points
Redemption
₹0.11 per Reward Point · verified 30 Aug 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.99% / month
Annual fee
₹499
Joining fee
₹499 · verified 1 Jul 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹50,000 · verified 1 Jul 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹50,000.

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Entry-level

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • Fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹500–₹4,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹100 per month.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Caps & limits

  • Online cap: 1,000 points cap; reset period not stated by issuer; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹50,000 of eligible spend.
  • After the Online cap is reached, further spending in that lane earns no rewards.

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Financial

  • EMI

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹499.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • No complimentary lounge access.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

No lounge access.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹50,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

A welcome benefit is listed. Included items: SuperCard welcome reward points (2,000 pts) — welcome; joining fee required; spend 2000. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →