Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS My Zone vs ICICI Coral RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

My Zone
Coral RuPay

The short answer

Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    My Zone 3.5%
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    My Zone ~0.4%
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    My Zone No UPI support
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

My Zone

2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field My Zone Axis Bank Coral RuPay ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹500 ₹500
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered vs ₹1,50,000
Not offered ₹1,50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~0.5%
~0.4% ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
Not stated Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.2 vs ₹0.25
₹0.2 ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 3 years

Notes

  • Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.