1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs ICICI Coral RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.
Coral RuPay costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Coral RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCoral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableCoral RuPay ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins. IndiGo No UPI supportCoral RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,50,000 | Not offered | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Coral RuPay | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site