2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs IDBI Euphoria World
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the IDBI Bank Euphoria World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Coral RuPay for a lower fee and UPI payments.
Pick Euphoria World for lounge access.
Coral RuPay costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Coral RuPay saves ₹999/yrCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendEuphoria World ₹1,499 Waivable at Above ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 3.5%Euphoria World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Euphoria World wins. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Euphoria World 12/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%Euphoria World Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Coral RuPay Supports UPIEuphoria World No UPI support
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
- IDBI Euphoria World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | Euphoria World IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 12/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 12/year |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs Above ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,50,000 | Above ₹1,50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.9% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.9% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs Not stated | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Coral RuPay | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Not specified | ₹25 lakh |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Euphoria World
Verify with issuer , opens external site