Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs SBI Tata Neu Infinity

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    Tata Neu Infinity ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    Tata Neu Infinity 1.99%
    Tie
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    Tata Neu Infinity 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
    Tata Neu Infinity ~1.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
    Tata Neu Infinity Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
Tata Neu Infinity

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 10 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: ~₹750/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per quarter
No international lounge access 1 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
2% vs 1.99%
2% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 ₹1,499
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹3,00,000
₹3,00,000 or more ₹3,00,000
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Points per ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100
Conservative base value ~1.5% ~1.5%
Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 ₹1
Point validity
1 year vs 2 years
1 year 2 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.