Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs HSBC Live+

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Live+

The short answer

Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for lounge access and UPI payments.

Pick Live+ for a lower fee.

Live+ costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Live+ wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Live+ saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    Live+ 1.99%
    Tie
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    Live+ 2/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
    Live+ ~1.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
    Live+ No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank Live+ HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 2/year
8/year (2 per quarter) 2/year
International lounge visits
Not included vs 1 per year
No international lounge access 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
2% vs 1.99%
2% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,499 vs ₹999
₹1,499 ₹999
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹2,00,000
₹3,00,000 or more ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1.5% on domestic spend
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 1.5% on domestic spend
Conservative base value ~1.5% ~1.5%
Earn ceiling
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1 year Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.