1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HSBC Live+ vs ICICI MakeMyTrip
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Live+ for rewards.
Pick MakeMyTrip for lounge access and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendMakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. MakeMyTrip saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroadLive+ 1.99%MakeMyTrip 0.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. Live+ 2/yearMakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueLive+ ~1.5%MakeMyTrip ~1%
Reward earning explained
1 myCash / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Live+ HSBC India | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 2/year vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | 2/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | 1 per year | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 1.99% vs 0.99% | 1.99% | 0.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹999 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% on domestic spend vs 1 myCash / ₹100 | 1.5% on domestic spend | 1 myCash / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~1% | ~1.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Not stated | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank MakeMyTrip
Verify with issuer , opens external site