1 pt / ₹150 · 3 pts / ₹150 on eligible grocery and healthcare Grocery
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Imperio vs HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Imperio and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards, spending abroad and UPI payments.
Imperio costs ₹1,499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differImperio ₹0Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadImperio 3.5%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Imperio 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueImperio ~0.1%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Imperio No UPI supportTata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Imperio: ~₹30/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Imperio Federal Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2% | 3.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹1,499 | ₹0 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹150 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹150 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~1.5% | ~0.1% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 1 year | 3 years | 1 year |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Federal Bank Imperio Credit Card: Condition: ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Imperio
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site