2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU ixigo vs FEDERAL Imperio
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the Federal Bank Imperio. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ixigo for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ixigo ₹0Imperio ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: ixigo wins. ixigo saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadixigo 0%Imperio 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Imperio 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueixigo Not safely INR-comparableImperio ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹150 · 3 pts / ₹150 on eligible grocery and healthcare Grocery
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Imperio: ~₹30/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | Imperio Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for ixigo AU | 1 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 3.5% | 0% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Imperio | Not specified | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 1 pt / ₹150 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1 pt / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Imperio | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Imperio | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Federal Bank Imperio Credit Card: Condition: ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Imperio
Verify with issuer , opens external site