Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs FEDERAL Imperio

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the Federal Bank Imperio. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.

Imperio costs ₹1,000 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spend
    Imperio ₹0
    ₹1,000/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%
    Imperio 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Imperio 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%
    Imperio ~0.1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPI
    Imperio No UPI support

Reward earning explained

IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil

Strong data
Imperio

1 pt / ₹150 · 3 pts / ₹150 on eligible grocery and healthcare Grocery

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
  • Imperio: ~₹30/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank Imperio Federal Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹0
₹1,000 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
₹30,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹150
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1 pt / ₹150
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 1 pt / ₹150
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs ~0.1%
~0.7% ~0.1%
Earn ceiling
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated
600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 vs ₹0.25
₹1 ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for Imperio
Not specified 3 years

Notes

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Federal Bank Imperio Credit Card: Condition: ₹40,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

Federal Bank Imperio

Verify with issuer , opens external site