10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Scapia vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Scapia and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Scapia ₹0Scapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Scapia 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueScapia Not specifiedScapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Scapia: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Scapia BOBCARD | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for BOBCARD Scapia | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · More than ₹500 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled; Visa: 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹20 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled vs RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · More than ₹500 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled; Visa: 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹20 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. | ₹0.2 | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- BOBCARD Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Scapia
Federal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site