FEDERAL

Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card

Good for Scapia app travel and zero-forex spending.

Should you get this?

Strong fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • Yes — with a spending condition. Multiple matching sources describe unlimited domestic lounge access.
  • Forex markup is listed as 0%.
  • You use airport lounges often.
Issuer evidence · 4 sources →

Trade-off

Domestic lounge access is described as unlimited across the available sources, subject to ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar month.

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Rewards 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Lounge access Unlimited domestic (reported) · ₹20k/mo spend
Forex markup 0% zero forex

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
Domestic spend — Min ₹2010 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · Min ₹20 per transactionNot stated
Travel booked in Scapia app20 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · app onlyNot stated
Eligible RuPay purchases5 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transactionNot stated

Redemption value

What a Scapia Coin is worth

  1. Travel₹0.2 / pt
Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

10 Scapia Coins per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.2 per point

Travel

Realisation

Credited as reward points

How this card behaves

Behaviour projection · owned facts only
Spend pathEarnEffective valueImportant condition
Domestic Visa10 coins / ₹100~2% travel valueMin ₹20; exclusions apply
Scapia travel20 coins / ₹100~4% travel valueMust book through Scapia
Eligible RuPay5 coins / ₹100~1% travel valueMin ₹500
InternationalNo coins0% reward returnForex markup 0% (card-wide)

Scapia is strong abroad for avoiding forex fees, not for earning rewards.

Want a fit verdict for a real monthly profile? Open the worksheet — it stays off this page so the card stays scannable.

Open friend worksheet →

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Domestic lounge spend gate₹20,000previous calendar monthLounge eligibility

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (10 Scapia Coins / ₹100). Up to ~5,000 Scapia Coins/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹1,000 at the conservative redemption floor

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Yes — with a spending condition. Multiple matching sources describe unlimited domestic lounge access.

Conditional access
Domestic
Described as unlimited across the available sources Lounge programme not verified
International
International lounge access not verified
Spend condition
Spend ₹20,000 in the previous calendar month.
Who can use it
Primary cardholder eligibility is established. Supplementary-cardholder eligibility could not be verified. Guest eligibility could not be verified.
Evidence
Community-corroborated Supported by multiple independent non-authority sources.
What we couldn’t verify
  • International lounge access
  • Supplementary-cardholder eligibility
  • Guest eligibility
  • Whether “unlimited” is uncapped or unread from issuer terms

Rewards

Base earn
10 Scapia Coins per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~2% base (conservative redemption) Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹0.20 per Scapia Coin (Travel) Issuer headline channel — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0 · verified 4 Sept 2026
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days
Late-payment charge
₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance Exact charge depends on your outstanding balance per issuer tiers.

International Use

Forex markup
0%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived.
  • Maximum waiver ₹500 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 12

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Rent
  • Education

Financial

  • Wallet loads
  • Fuel
  • EMI
  • Insurance premiums

Utilities

  • Utilities

Other

  • Rewards forex
  • Rewards gift cards
  • Rewards crypto/digital asset
  • Rewards telecom and cable
  • Rewards credit card repayments

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 0%.
  • Domestic lounge: Described as unlimited across the available sources. Spend ₹20,000 in the previous calendar month.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Yes — with a spending condition. Multiple matching sources describe unlimited domestic lounge access. Spend ₹20,000 in the previous calendar month.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 0%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →