BOB

BOBCARD Scapia Credit Card

Good for Scapia app travel and zero-forex spending.

Should you get this?

Strong fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Unlimited lounge access is a clear travel strength.
  • Forex markup is listed as 0%.
  • You use airport lounges often.
Issuer evidence · 4 sources →

Trade-off

Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date). Verify current lounge eligibility before travel.

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Lounge access ∞ unlimited domestic · ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle
Forex markup 0% zero forex

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
Travel booked in Scapia app20 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · app onlyNot stated
Eligible Visa purchases10 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · Min ₹20 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated
Eligible RuPay purchases5 Scapia Coins / ₹100Credited as reward points · More than ₹500 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelledNot stated

Redemption value

What a Scapia Coin is worth

  1. Travel₹0.2 / pt
Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Verified value

₹0.2 per point

Travel

Costs & fees


Eligibility

Applicant class · age · income
Minimum age
21 years or older

Reported criteria · as stated by sources

All applicants

Maximum age
60 years or younger

Issuer-stated · not yet decision-readyIssuer source

Evidence only · excluded from decisions

Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Domestic lounge spend gate₹20,000monthLounge eligibility

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

₹
  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Base earn unclear — verify on issuer site

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
Unlimited — via BOBCARD lounge programme Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
International (cardholder)
No international lounge entitlement documented by the issuer Absence of an international claim is not proof of exclusion. Confirm with the issuer or network programme.
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days
Late-payment charge
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Exact charge depends on your outstanding balance per issuer tiers.

International Use

Forex markup
0%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • PaisaBazaar
  • Issuer site (verify current terms)

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions up to ₹5,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹500 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 14

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Rent
  • Education
  • Government payments

Financial

  • EMI
  • Insurance premiums
  • Fuel
  • Wallet loads

Utilities

  • Utilities

Other

  • Cash withdrawals
  • Forex transaction
  • Gift cards
  • Credit card repayments
  • Crypto/digital asset
  • Money transfers, professional services, real estate or business services

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 0%.
  • Unlimited domestic lounge · ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Unlimited domestic lounge access. Domestic access requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date). Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 0%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

What is the annual fee for BOBCARD Scapia Credit Card?

No joining or annual fee currently listed.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →