10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Scapia vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Scapia and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Scapia ₹0Scapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Scapia 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueScapia ~2%Scapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Scapia Axis Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value | ~2% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. | ₹0.2 | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site