Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

IDFC FIRST Millennia vs FEDERAL Scapia

Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Millennia
Scapia

The short answer

Pick Scapia for rewards.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Millennia ₹0
    Scapia ₹0
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Millennia 0%
    Scapia 0%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Millennia No airport lounge access
    Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Scapia wins.
    Millennia ~0.4%
    Scapia ~2%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Millennia

3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel

Strong data
Scapia

10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank Scapia Federal Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
No airport lounge access vs Unlimited
No airport lounge access Unlimited
Railway lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 0% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹0 ₹0
Interest-free period
Up to 45 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 45 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for Federal Bank Scapia
Not specified 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison.
3 pts / ₹200 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
3 pts / ₹200 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~2%
~0.4% ~2%
Earn ceiling
Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities vs Not stated
Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities Not stated
Payment network rates
Only available for Federal Bank Scapia
Not specified RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.25 vs ₹0.2
₹0.25 ₹0.2
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
2 years Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
₹2 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
₹25,000 Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia
Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.