1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
BOBCARD Scapia vs HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the BOBCARD Scapia and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for lounge access and spending abroad.
Scapia costs ₹1,499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differScapia ₹0Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadScapia 0%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueScapia Not specifiedTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: insufficient data to compare. Scapia Not specifiedTata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- BOBCARD Scapia: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Scapia BOBCARD | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | Unlimited | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹1,499 | ₹0 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Payment network rates Only available for BOBCARD Scapia | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · More than ₹500 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled; Visa: 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹20 per transaction · additional conditions apply — not fully modelled | Not specified |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1 year |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- BOBCARD Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
BOBCARD Scapia
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site