Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Primus vs INDUSIND Avios Visa Infinite

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Primus and the IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Primus

The short answer

Pick Primus for lounge access and spending abroad.

Pick Avios Visa Infinite for a lower fee.

Avios Visa Infinite costs ₹2,90,000 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Avios Visa Infinite wins.
    Primus ₹3,00,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Avios Visa Infinite ₹10,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Avios Visa Infinite saves ₹2,90,000/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Primus wins.
    Primus 0%
    Avios Visa Infinite 1.5%
    Primus saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Primus wins.
    Primus Unlimited
    Avios Visa Infinite 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Primus Not safely INR-comparable
    Avios Visa Infinite ~1.2%
    conservative base value
    Primus: Strong data Avios Visa Infinite: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Primus

1 EDGE Miles / ₹100

Strong data
Avios Visa Infinite

1.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹200 on international spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite: ~₹600/month at base rate
  • Primus: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Primus Axis Bank Avios Visa Infinite IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
Unlimited 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Unlimited vs 2 per quarter
Unlimited 2 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0% vs 1.5%
0% 1.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹3,00,000 vs ₹10,000
₹3,00,000 ₹10,000
Annual-fee waiver Not offered Not offered
Interest-free period
Only available for Primus
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
1% / month vs 3% / month
1% / month 3% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 1.5 pts / ₹100
1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 1.5 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1.2%
Not safely INR-comparable ~1.2%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.