Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Reserve vs INDUSIND Avios Visa Infinite

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Reserve and the IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Reserve

The short answer

Pick Reserve for lounge access.

Avios Visa Infinite costs ₹40,000 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Reserve at ₹35,00,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Reserve ₹50,000 Waivable at ₹35,00,000 spend
    Avios Visa Infinite ₹10,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    ₹40,000/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Reserve 1.5%
    Avios Visa Infinite 1.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Reserve wins.
    Reserve Unlimited
    Avios Visa Infinite 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Reserve ~1.5%
    Avios Visa Infinite ~1.2%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Reserve

7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
Avios Visa Infinite

1.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹200 on international spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Reserve: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite: ~₹600/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Reserve Axis Bank Avios Visa Infinite IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
Unlimited 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Unlimited vs 2 per quarter
Unlimited 2 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 1.5% 1.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹50,000 vs ₹10,000
₹50,000 ₹10,000
Annual-fee waiver
₹35,00,000 vs Not offered
₹35,00,000 Not offered
Interest-free period
Only available for Reserve
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
Only available for IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite
Not specified 3% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1.5 pts / ₹100
7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 1.5 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~1.2%
~1.5% ~1.2%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Reserve
₹0.2 Not specified

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.