1 EDGE Miles / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Primus vs HDFC Infinia Metal Edition
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Primus and the HDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Primus for spending abroad.
Infinia Metal Edition costs ₹2,87,500 less a year but waives only at ₹10,00,000 or more spend, Primus at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,87,500/yr apart · waiver gates differPrimus ₹3,00,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredInfinia Metal Edition ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Primus wins. Primus saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadPrimus 0%Infinia Metal Edition 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Primus UnlimitedInfinia Metal Edition Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valuePrimus Not safely INR-comparableInfinia Metal Edition ~1%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Infinia Metal Edition: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Primus: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Primus Axis Bank | Infinia Metal Edition HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹3,00,000 vs ₹12,500 | ₹3,00,000 | ₹12,500 |
| First-year cost Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹10,00,000 or more | Not offered | ₹10,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate 1% / month vs 1.99% / month | 1% / month | 1.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹50 lakh |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Primus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition
Verify with issuer , opens external site