AXIS

Axis Bank Primus Credit Card

Good for international travel and zero-forex spending.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • Unlimited lounge access is a clear travel strength.
  • Forex markup is listed as 0%.
  • You use airport lounges often.
Issuer evidence · 3 sources →

Trade-off

Annual fee is ₹3,00,000, so value depends on actual usage.

Card fees ₹5,00,000 to join From year 2 · ₹3,00,000 / year
Rewards 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100
Lounge access unlimited domestic + international
Forex markup 0% zero forex
Compare with HDFC Bank Infinia →

Similar tier comparison

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

₹5,00,000joining fee

From year 2

₹3,00,000renewal fee

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend1 EDGE Miles / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Fuel1 EDGE Miles / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Annual fee in context

Annual fee is ₹3,00,000. The issuer doesn't publish a documented cash value for its reward points, so a reliable rewards break-even estimate can't be shown.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 per ₹100 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.
  • Annual fee is ₹3,00,000, so value depends on actual usage.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 EDGE Miles / ₹100). Up to ~500 EDGE Miles/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.
  • Annual-fee waiver not offered by issuer

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
Unlimited — via Axis Bank lounge programme · verified 6 Jul 2026 Spend criteria waived

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
International (cardholder)
Unlimited Requires Priority Pass card

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Guest access
12 visits/year — shared across domestic & international

Lounge network

Rewards

Base earn
1 per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
1% / month
Annual fee
₹3,00,000
Joining fee
₹5,00,000 · verified 3 Sept 2026
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
0%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • Issuer Axis Primus Forex Snippet
  • Operator-verified anchor
Product tier
Super-premium

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹10,000.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 8

These spends do not earn EDGE Miles.

Payments

  • Rent

Financial

  • Fuel

Other

  • Taxes
  • Forex markup
  • DCC
  • Late fee
  • Debit Interest
  • Cheque bounce fee

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹3,00,000.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 0%.
  • Unlimited domestic lounge · Unlimited international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Unlimited domestic lounge + Unlimited international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 0%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

₹3,00,000 every year. The issuer does not offer an annual-fee waiver.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →