2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs FEDERAL Signet
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the Federal Bank Signet. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Signet for a lower fee.
Signet costs ₹500 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Signet wins. Signet saves ₹500/yrMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSignet ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Signet 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSignet 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Signet ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
0.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- Signet: ~₹30/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Signet Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹0 | ₹500 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for My Zone | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for My Zone | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.1% | ~0.4% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Signet | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Federal Bank Signet Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Signet
Verify with issuer , opens external site