FEDERAL

Federal Bank Signet Credit Card

Good fit when rewards, fees, and forex fit your spend pattern.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
  • You want a lifetime-free card.
  • You spend on electronics Apparel.
Issuer evidence · 5 sources →

Trade-off

Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter). International lounge cap is 4 visits per year.

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Rewards 0.5 pts / ₹100 base
Lounge access 1 domestic (1 per quarter) + 4 intl (4 per year)
Forex markup 3.5% high
Compare with Axis Bank ACE →

Similar lounge profile

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend0.5 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Electronics Apparel1.5 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Entertainment1 pt / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What a Reward Point is worth

  1. Catalogue₹0.25 / pt
  2. Cash redemption value₹0.10 per Reward Point
Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

0.5 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.25 per point

Catalogue

Ranking floor

₹0.1 per point

(conservative floor)

₹0.25 per point (best documented)

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Eligibility

Applicant class · age · income
Minimum age
21 years or older

Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Domestic lounge spend gate₹20,000quarterLounge eligibility

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (0.5 pts / ₹100). Up to ~250 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹30 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
1 per quarter — via Federal Bank lounge programme · verified 8 Jul 2026 Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • PaisaBazaar
  • BankBazaar
  • Mymoneymantra Federal Signet
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • CardInsider
  • 1 Finance
International (cardholder)
4 per year

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • PaisaBazaar
  • BankBazaar
  • Mymoneymantra Federal Signet
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • CardInsider
  • 1 Finance

Rewards

Base earn
0.5 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~0.05% base at the cash-redemption floor; up to ~0.125% through documented catalogue/shopping redemption · verified 8 Jul 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹0.25 per Reward Point (Catalogue) · verified 8 Jul 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Point validity
Points expire 3 years after earning · verified 8 Jul 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0 · verified 8 Jul 2026
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days · verified 8 Jul 2026
Late-payment charge
₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance Exact charge depends on your outstanding balance per issuer tiers.

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump

No verified fuel benefit available.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Government payments

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • 1 per quarter domestic lounge · 4 per year international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

1 per quarter domestic + 4 per year international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

A welcome benefit is listed. Included items: ₹200 gift voucher — welcome. Timing may depend on joining fee payment, card activation, first eligible transaction, or issuer processing.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →