2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HSBC Live+
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredLive+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins. Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroadMy Zone 3.5%Live+ 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: My Zone wins. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsLive+ 2/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Live+ ~1.5%
Reward earning explained
1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Live+ HSBC India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 2/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 2/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for HSBC Live+ | Not specified | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 1.99% | 3.5% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹999 | ₹500 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for My Zone | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for My Zone | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for My Zone | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1.5% on domestic spend | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1.5% on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1.5% | ~0.4% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Not stated | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external site