1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs FEDERAL Signet
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the Federal Bank Signet. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Signet for a lower fee.
Signet costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Signet wins. Signet saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSignet ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Signet 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSignet 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableSignet ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
0.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Signet: ~₹30/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Signet Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Signet | Not specified | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Signet | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Signet | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Federal Bank Signet Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Signet
Verify with issuer , opens external site