2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HDFC Millennia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HDFC Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Millennia for rewards.
My Zone costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Millennia at ₹1,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMillennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Millennia wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Millennia ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Millennia HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,000 | ₹500 | ₹1,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,00,000 | Not offered | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹1,000 per calendar month | Not stated | ₹1,000 per calendar month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site