1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs FEDERAL Signet
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the Federal Bank Signet. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Signet costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendSignet ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%Signet 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSignet 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%Signet ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
0.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Signet: ~₹30/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | Signet Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for ACE | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Signet | Not specified | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for ACE | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5% vs 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 1.5% | 0.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.1% | ~1.5% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for Signet | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Federal Bank Signet Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Signet
Verify with issuer , opens external site