0.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Signet vs HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Signet and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.
Signet costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differSignet ₹0Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Signet 3.5%Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Signet 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueSignet ~0.1%Tata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Signet No UPI supportTata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Signet: ~₹30/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Signet Federal Bank | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹499 | ₹0 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Signet | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 0.5 pts / ₹100 vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~1% | ~0.1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- Federal Bank Signet Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Signet
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site