5 pts / ₹150
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
STANDARD CHARTERED Ultimate vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the Standard Chartered Bank India Ultimate and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ₹5,000/yrUltimate ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadUltimate 2%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Scapia wins. Ultimate 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · International: 1/month · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Ultimate wins. conservative base valueUltimate ~3.3%Scapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Standard Chartered Ultimate: ~₹1,670/month at base rate
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Ultimate Standard Chartered Bank India | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 16/year (4 per quarter) vs Unlimited | 16/year (4 per quarter) | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Standard Chartered Ultimate | 1 per month | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹5,000 vs ₹0 | ₹5,000 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Standard Chartered Ultimate | Not offered | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 5 pts / ₹150 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 5 pts / ₹150 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~3.3% vs ~2% | ~3.3% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.2 | ₹1 | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Standard Chartered Bank India Ultimate
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site