5 pts / ₹150
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST Mayura vs STANDARD CHARTERED Ultimate
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Mayura and the Standard Chartered Bank India Ultimate. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Ultimate wins. Ultimate saves ₹999/yrMayura ₹5,999 Annual-fee waiver not offeredUltimate ₹5,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Mayura wins. Mayura saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadMayura 0%Ultimate 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Mayura 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · 4/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Ultimate 16/year (4 per quarter) Conditional · International: 1/month · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Ultimate wins. conservative base valueMayura ~0.8%Ultimate ~3.3%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Standard Chartered Ultimate: ~₹1,670/month at base rate
- IDFC First Bank Mayura: ~₹170/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Mayura IDFC FIRST Bank | Ultimate Standard Chartered Bank India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 16/year (4 per quarter) | 16/year (4 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 4 per quarter vs 1 per month | 4 per quarter | 1 per month |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 2% | 0% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹5,999 vs ₹5,000 | ₹5,999 | ₹5,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | Not offered | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Standard Chartered Ultimate | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/statement waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹150 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 5 pts / ₹150 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~0.8% vs ~3.3% | ~0.8% | ~3.3% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs Not stated | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | ₹10 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC First Bank Mayura | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC First Bank Mayura Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Mayura
Verify with issuer , opens external siteStandard Chartered Bank India Ultimate
Verify with issuer , opens external site