3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs RBL World Safari
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the RBL Bank World Safari. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick World Safari for spending abroad.
World Safari costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,999/yr apart · waiver gates differZenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendWorld Safari ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%World Safari 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)World Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableWorld Safari ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | World Safari RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 2 per quarter | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 0% | 0.99% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹4,999 vs ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for AU Zenith+ | ₹8,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for AU Zenith+ | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3.99% / month | 1.99% / month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for AU Zenith+ | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external site