2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Dining Departmental Grocery
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
SBI ELITE vs SBI Miles Elite
Side-by-side comparison of the SBI Card ELITE and the SBI Card Miles Elite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ELITE ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spendMiles Elite ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹15,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ELITE 1.99%Miles Elite 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. ELITE 8/yearMiles Elite 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueELITE ~0.5%Miles Elite ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
2 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 6 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI ELITE: ~₹250/month at base rate
- SBI Miles Elite: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ELITE SBI Card | Miles Elite SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | 8/year | 8/year |
| International lounge visits | 6 per year | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 1.99% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹10,00,000 vs ₹15,00,000 | ₹10,00,000 | ₹15,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 vs 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~0.3% | ~0.5% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 10,000 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel | 10,000 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
SBI Card ELITE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Miles Elite
Verify with issuer , opens external site